TreoAlarm

8 05 2006

TreoAlarmBack some time ago I had this great application for my Treo 600. It would wake me up and then tell me what to expect weather wise for the day. It was great! I guess the trial period expired and I must have deleted it. What is that old adage? “You never know what you had, until it is gone!”

I had planned to ride with some friends this moning, but that was dependant on the rain. Before I went to bed the hourly forecast called for rain in the morning. So when the alarm went off at 6:00 am, that was the big questoin in my mind. Do I need to get out of bed or not? Is it rainy? Well, it was clear and beautiful and we had a great ride. The moral of the story is get an application that will tell you the forecast when you wake up!

When I got home from the ride I set out to find my old application. Google and MyTreo got me there. The magic app is TreoAlarm by Software Trenches. Check it out. It is my new favoirte application!

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

